It was just like Christmas

December 28, 2009

Here are some little Christmas photos:

First Christmas in Japan/away from home. It was nice but also strange. Tried not to think too much about childhood and stuff…preparing for Christmas did make me feel like a grown up but not a real grown up..I can’t make my own mince pies and stuffing yet it seems. Although I am quite good at making vegetable pies.

Other Christmas things: Gremlins is scarier than I thought, I seem to have stared a Licca/Jenny doll collection, Bob Dylan’s Christmas album is really great, O Holy Night/Just Like Christmas/Deilig er den Himmel Blaa all have the power to make me cry for varying reasons.

Otherwise: watched Moon. it was good! I thought it would be scary but it wasn’t. It was sad! It did give me cosmic angst but not as much as Sunshine. Also, Modern Family is good! it’s a nice mix of funny, sarcastic and heartwarming. And lastly, Helen Kane is really really awesome.

Leave a Reply

