Autumn leaves are falling

November 22, 2010

So like I said, I was on a leaf viewing mission. Autumn leaves, like cherry blossom, are a big deal here in Japan. And the constant leaf updates stress me out! I just wanted to see some…and not obsess over exactly where the best ones would be and exactly when they would change colour. As it happened we saw lots. I guess Tofukuji had the most colourful but everywhere we went was beautiful. I think I’d like to live in Kyoto. I’m always thinking I’d like to live places though. I wish for once I could live somewhere that I really really wanted to live and that I could wake up each day happy that I lived there. Oh dear, this is meant to be a happy leaf post. Ignore me! Look! Colours! The reds, the greens, the yellows!

 

Leave a Reply

