Noruwei no Mori

December 29, 2010

Of course I’ve read the book! (In English). Several times! Most recently I bought a new copy with the movie poster picture on the cover. This is something I almost always actively AVOID but for some reason I’ve got it into my head that this film is going to mean a lot to me. I still haven’t seen it, I just feel that way for some reason. I also bought two Norwegian Wood t-shirts from Uniqlo. (I’m wearing one in my last post!) Anyway, here’s a big poster in Yurakacho station with a weird travel destination tie-in!

But…but…why?? I’m in Norway though so um, yay?! No Northern lights might I add..but it was minus 17 yesterday and everything is covered with snow. It’s so pretty it’s almost ridiculous. Just looking at the trees makes me feel like crying because they’re so beautiful!

4 Responses to “Noruwei no Mori”

  1. ACGalaga Says:

    Happy holidays, by the way!

    I’d really like to see that movie too. The trailers looked good and Matsuyama Kenichi is a great actor.

    • cocteaujoanna Says:

      You too! Yeah I’m really excited about it! I do need the subtitles tho… I got really excited and thought it was on over here, which it is…in March!!

      • ACGalaga Says:

        Yeah, Jonathan said the same thing about the US release. You should see it in Japanese anyway. You’ve familiar enough with the story to understand what’s going on. It’s also a great opportunity for you to experience a Japanese movie in theaters in its native country.

      • cocteaujoanna Says:

        But…I am going to see it in Japanese! I didn’t mean I wanted to see it dubbed!, that would be awuful!! Mm, I would prefer subtitles though, I would understand the story, I know but…seeing movies without subtitles makes me feel a bit like a stupid child hahaha!

Leave a Reply

